Skip to content

Sickness 

August 6, 2016

Still trying to live by my newfound motto of “Make the right choice.”  It started early this morning. 

Choice 1: going to work

That seems so ridiculous. My hair’s a mess, I have no makeup, but I’m here. I woke up still feeling unwell and having thoughts of just calling out sick. But I took a little extra time, and I felt okay to go in a bit later. Good thing too because people need my help today. So, I’m here but will probably leave a little early if the workload allows. 

Choice 2: breakfast

My second good decision was to again avoid the siren call of fast food. I grabbed a peach along with my coffee on my way out the door. While it’s not the most filling breakfast, it was satisfying to have something light and healthy instead of poisoning my system with the unnecessary fat and preservatives that come with fast food. 

Choice 3: no free food


Break room food is hit or miss with me. Recently, I have succumbed to temptation. But I wasn’t going to let bagels derail my quest to make the right choice. I enjoyed the almonds I brought as my snack. 

Otherwise I made some other good choices and some not so good ones, but Rome wasn’t built in a day. 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

