Skip to content

Documentaries Abound

February 1, 2016

The weekend was brutal diet-wise. But I’m not going to dwell. I’m moving forward and offering my newest selfie as evidence of my continued poor taste in fashion. 

 

I love coverups. I should learn to loathe them.


Otherwise, the weekend was filled with documentaries from Netflix. 

Cliff and I succumbed to the call of Making a Murderer. It’s a compelling series. I don’t know if Steven Avery is really innocent of the crimes, but I definitely had too much doubt to send him away for it. That poor girl. 

But the documentary that is still haunting me is Dear Zachary. I cannot stress enough that you NOT watch this documentary. It is emotionally debilitating. I’m getting a little misty-eyed just thinking about it, so I’m going to move on. 

Friday marked a mass exodus of ewtirees from my work. A sweet lady I work with actually “willed” her parking space to me, so I feel special. 

 

This makes me appear to be more charitable than I am.


Otherwise, I’m recovering from a flu shot. I took Nub to the doctor this weekend to make sure her sickness is just a cold (it is). While there, I went ahead and got my flu shot, which left my arm sore and looking like this. 

  

So, that’s the news so far. I’ll leave you with the lovely sight of Nub trying to choose between two toys. 

   
 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

