Skip to content

I Feel Better

January 29, 2016

So, been trying this Biggest Loser thing since Monday. First, selfie of the day.

  
I don’t have to wait for “someday” to arrive to be embarrassed by how incredibly large I am. But a lifetime (with the exception of 2012) of poor dietary decisions can’t be turned around instantly. 

So, my assessment of how things are going over the last few days: fine. I’ve looked at the scale every day, and I have to stop doing that. It fluctuates so much from day to day. I think I’ll just make Mondays be my weigh day. 

I’ve been under my calories every day since Monday, I’ve exercised every day since Tuesday, and I don’t have the weird sluggish feeling in the morning like I did before all the crap left my body. Don’t get me wrong, I’m still tired when the alarm sounds at 5:00 AM, it’s just more of a “weary-because-you’re-more-active” tired instead of a “food-hangover” tired. 

But in other news, I gave up Facebook last week. I quietly deactivated my account without some huge announcement. Honestly, I don’t miss it. It was a major time waster with no real benefit. In fact, I often found myself angry or frustrated after scrolling through my newsfeed rather than amused. And since I had started “unfollowing” people because their content bored me, I realized that I just needed to step away. Social media was making me feel more antisocial than I ever. Plus, Ramsey was competing with my iPhone for my attention, which makes me the worst mother ever. So, now the only time I pick up my iPhone in the evening is to log my foods. Otherwise, I’ve disconnected, and I’m happy with it. 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

